For Admission Contact : - 044-65218015 / 65155925 / 7418941934

About Department

Established in the year of 2008, the department has qualified and experienced faculties, technical assistants, Laboratories as per AICTE and ANNA university standards.

Read more: About Department


Our Vision

Aerospace is an exciting, intellectually challenging, and economically important field that offers unique opportunities for students and researchers to contribute to the future of transportation, communications, exploration and national security.

Read more: Objectives

Message from Dean

In a world of rapidly changing knowledge and markets, PMREC remains a global leader in science and technology education. Our scope is vast – from energy technologies to deep-space telescopes, nanotechnologies that deliver targeted cancer medications to new advances in aviation and rocket propulsion.

Read more: Message from Dean

HOD Profile

The Department of Aeronautical Engineering is headed by Asst.Professor. Mr.T.S.Kirubashankar. Mr.T.S.Kirubashankar has more than 7 years of experience in teaching as well as industrial experience in the field of design, Project Planning and maintenance related to utilities like Boilers and accessories, compressors etc.

Read more: HOD Profile

Message from HOD

Welcome to the website of the Department of Aeronautical Engineering in PMR ENGINEERING COLLEGE. The Department seeks to combine excellence in education and research with service to the industry. Our vision is to be recognized as an innovative and leading Aeronautical Engineering Department in the Tamilnadu and beyond. Our goal is to provide students with a balance of intellectual and practical experiences that enable them to serve a variety of societal needs. The Department offers Bachelor degree in Aeronautical Engineering. Aeronautical Engineering undergraduate program was substantially accredited by AICTE in 2008.

Read more: Message from HOD

Faculty Profile

1. Dr.M.Venkatesan M.E., Ph.D Professor Thermal
2. Mr.T.S.Kirubashankar (M.E) Assistant Professor Design
3. Mr.Arasu (M.E) Assistant Professor Enegry
4. Mr.Rajendra Jayakumar M.Tech Professor Aeronautical
5. Mr.K.Deenadayalan (M.E) Lecturer CAD
6. Mr.P.Kothanda Pani B.E Lecturer Aeronautical
7. Ms.V.Sowmya (M.E) Lecturer Aeronautical
8. Mr.C.Sathyan B.E Lecturer Aeronautical
9. Mr.Karthiban B.E Lecturer Aeronautical
10. Mr.Prabakar (M.E) Lecturer Aeronautical
11. Mr. E.Pughazarasan B.E Lecturer Aeronautical


We are having the following fully functional & will maintained laboratories in our department.

Read more: Laboratories